Finding Time

How do you find time to do all that you do?
I struggle with time management. I really do. For instance, I have 7 tabs open on my Chrome browser. Four of those browsers are for Facebook. One for this page. Another is for an author page I am working on a book launch/review with. Then, the last tab I have open is for a review company I have been with since 2002.  I wonder if I have ADD?  Oh yea, I am listening to a message about lying and it is on Lifechurch.tv. Not my usual cup of church. I tend to navigate towards IFB ( Independent Fundamental Baptist )
I am also spending time with a Jacks that keeps coming up to me in the office and wants to be picked up and spin in Nana’s chair. Or, I am fixing the Kindle for her, either putting on a drawing ap, or the piano ap, or putting on the Veggie Tale movie we have on there for her.
I tend to not stick with a schedule, though, I do better on them. But tell me I need to be up at 6 am, or even by 9am and I will laugh at you, unless I HAVE to get up at that time for something that is beyond my control.

So, you can surmise that spending time with God is not first on my list. I am ashamed to say that. I always make these huge plans on reading through the bible in a year at the beginning of each year. I tell myself each night as I go to sleep that I will get up, and I will pray and I will read some scripture. Instead, I get up each day, I grab my phone, I click on the alarm and shut it off. I then head to Facebook to see what is going on in the world. Yuck!
I know, I heard you. Bad Ginger. Truth be told, I bet you do it too.

I know I don’t have to wake up and pray. Prayer is good no matter the time. However, I want to put on the whole armor of God right away. So, I can be ready for the day. Any good suggestions? Let me know in the comments please!

Finding time to bake and cook. How does one do that? I LOVE cooking and baking. I will be making time for that. What is a blog without a cooking section?

I figured out a lot of my issue is with Facebook. I LOVE reading about other how other folks are spending their day. Or reading some newsworthy items. But, I tend to get involved with debates. I also tend to post silly stuff. So that said, time on FB is going to be severely limited. Plus, I am cutting my FB down to whatever helps me grow as a Christian, an AVON rep, or a blogger.  I will keep various friends and family. But will be limiting my time on that. Most of them really do not post like I do. I am sure there are those that have limited my postings. I tend to post things that are very political and religious that does not really help anything other than getting me tagged as a pain.

I spend far too much time doing things I should not be, and not enough time what I should be doing. So, if you don’t hear from me, especially on FB, you now know why. I have much to be doing, much to look forward to. Spending time on the computer other than for work is not a good idea. I will continue to blog, I will continue to do all my other commitments. I love blogging. I have a few blog posts in mind. I have a few idea’s running through my head. Some will be ignored. Others will not like what I post. And well others, they might go well. We shall see.

4 thoughts on “Finding Time

  1. I hear you ginger, i struggle with the exact same things. I work full time, volunteer and am raising teens. I am busy! the first thing I gave up is alot of my facebook time, hard to do but it has freed me up somewhat. I too want to spend more time with God but I find time slipping away. If you find a solution let me know!

  2. Sweetheart I think you are simply dealing with the same problem Paul spoke of. We all as Christians struggle with not doing what we should and doing what we shouldn’t. If it’s ok I’m going to pm you in a few minutes.

Comments?

