Thoughts…..

Sitting here listening to the baby cry, the boys doing their thing, and my husband making us a late night dinner.

I think about our past, present, and of course our future.

War has erupted in the Middle East. I have to stop and think, what does that have to do with me? Well, if you are saved, nothing. Your home is in Heaven and it is just a matter of time!

Revelation 3:3   Remember therefore how thou hast received and heard, and hold fast, and repent. If therefore thou shalt not watch, I will come on thee as a thief, and thou shalt not know what hour I will come upon thee.

We know the end-times are near.  So near, while I am not scared. I am thinking what if’s… What if Jesus comes back and I am not doing what I ought?

Witnessing, winning souls for his kingdom? What if I have something on the Hellavision that is not acceptable. What if…..  What if my children are really not saved? Though they say they are, what if my husband is not? My granddaughter? See, I think a lot. I know what I need to do with these.

Are you ready for the Lord to come back? I know I am not. I look forward to hearing the trumpets sound and not the horn from the race track. There is a funny story about that….Casey, my darling daughter was sitting in van while I was getting gas at Tops back in NY. Well, next to Top is the Batavia Downs. They were fixing to start a race and their horn goes off. Casey starts screaming and gets out of the van. She said Jesus is COMING… JESUS IS COMING! She was SOOO Excited! It broke my heart to tell her that it was not the horn for Jesus.

I think about the food I am putting down my throat and how that is affecting me. The same with the drink. I think about what music is playing. Is it Godly? Or, is it from the devil?

I think about all kinda of things and then I forget about what I was thinking about before I wanted to write. My brain was headed in a different direction. But seems the Lord directed this post and not i. I have so much I need to learn. God is so good.
If I remember what I wanted to write about, I will come back and amend this:).

 

Comments?

