We Choose Virtues Review

So, Heather from We Choose Virtues needed some reviewers.

I got to be one of the amazing reviewers to do this, and it has been fun!

I need to be real and let ya’ll know I got a late start on mine.

Why?

Our items got lost in the mail, so somewhere in the bottom of some USPS bin, are my items.

Heather graciously sent out another set and I am thrilled that she did.

If you are having issues with lying, cheating, dishonest children, then this is for you. If you even have great kids, this is still for you. Why? Well, because we ALL need improvements. We are all sinners right? I am learning from these cards myself. So, they are for the real young just learning what it means to be honest, to the old like myself, who needs to learn how to be more diligent.

Virtue Clues

These are the Virtue Clues. It has all of the virtues you might will want to work with your children on.
Helpful, Obedient, Diligent, Perseverant, Gentle, Content, Attentive, Kind, Honest, Self-Controlled, Patient, and Forgiving.
Parent Card

Each one has their own “personality”. The above card, is what we are working on this week and that is Hat Matt.
Each virtue has a parent/teacher card to go with it. It also has a Scripture on the front to back up the virtue. In this case, it is Ecclesiastes 4:9 which states; Ecclesiastes 4:9   Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour. On the back of the card are some activities, such as Teachable Moments. User Challenges, and What to say. It also explains the virtues Kid.
Back of parent Card

We Choose Virtues, has an outstanding store. There are posters, and other items of great value to us parents, Sunday school teachers, and homeschoolers.

Heather has an awesome Parent Handbook that you can download and use.  As well as coloring pages, a Family Assessment page I HIGHLY recommend. I put ours in a page protector so we can go over it monthly as it is suggested to see where we are falling. This was an eye opener for myself and my children. In some area’s I would have used a higher score on the scale and my children thought they deserved a lower score. So sometimes when we think they are doing something because it looks right, they may not be in their heads.
Family Assessment Page

You can download that for free now. So much more! Posters, memorization chart, even an iron-on. So yes, go and check it out!
Coloring Pages

I have plans on ordering the posters as well as the rest of the parent cards. I so need them! My kids are going to memorize scripture. Just something to add into their memory banks as they learn what each virtue is, and why it is important to us as parents, as well as to God.

The program comes in either KJV, NIV, or Secular. I choose the KJV because that is what we use with our family. My parent card however had an NIV verse on it. No big deal. I am thinking Heather just used one of the cards for all the reviewers she had. Much easier to have printed up I am sure.

So, head on over to We Choose Virtues and go through the pages. Order and when you order, use the code VIRTUE15 to get 15% off your order! How’s that for a free gift to my readers? Awesome right?

Mosiac Review

One thought on “We Choose Virtues Review

  1. Pingback: We Choose Virtues

Comments?

