Time For an Update on Ginger

It has been forever since I did an update or an about Ginger post.

Hi, My name is Ginger and what do I want you to know about me?

Well, I am shy, but at the same time, I am very outgoing. I guess it would depend on the situation or the person.

I live near Nashville, TN. yea yea home of Country Music. Also, home of some kick’n Bluegrass Music and ME!

I have 4 children. An almost 18-year-old, as she reminds me, 8 days away and that would be Casey.Casey also has an almost 8 month daughter, her name is Jacklynn, or Joonbug, or as I call her Jacks. She is such a cutie. Cody is 16 and he is also my autistic son. He also loves to talk about cars, welding and building or tearing apart something.. He is also a talker in his sleep and a lover of collecting junk. Adam, he is 12 and well, he keeps my couch warm by watching tv or playing video games. He is also quite the charmer and almost always gets his way because he has those eyes.  Then last but lord willing not least, there is Jonah. my 10-year-old who loves to tell others about Jesus Christ. He also like Pokémon cards and will sit in his room just playing with them and creating different scenario’s with them, or he tries to con someone into playing with him.

Then there is my husband Jamie. He does some kind of job in a factory in KY. He loves what he does. He is an introvert, but if you can catch him talking, he likes to talk about cars, or gaming. We have been married for almost 12 years now. To think, when we got together, he was told to stay far away from me. And here we are, stuck like glue.

We also have 2 small dogs, Suzi the red-haired toy poodle that is 7 and Sam, Sam is well Sam. He is a Bicha-poo. He is also Suzi’s son and is 6 years old. He is quite the dog. Suzi is the lover of socks, and Sam is, well, just Sam. Hard to describe him.

Then there is me. I love to photograph people and landscapes and I generally have the camera in front of my face taking a picture of something.  I am a Macbook Pro enthusiast snob. I am also a Canon lover snob. I shoot with a Canon 40d and love it. Right now, I only have a 50mm 1.8 by Canon. I used to shoot with a Canon XSi and had a few lenses and a speedlight, but we fell on hard times and I had to sell it. But, times are good now for us. God has been good to us. I plan to buy a Canon 85mm 1.8 here in a few short weeks  and possibly a Tamron 24-70mm 2.8. Or, a Canon Speedlight and a camera bag. Not sure. But most definitely an 85mm 1.8, or the 24-70mm…. I gotta figure out which one I want more.

I also love blogging, I used to blog a lot more, but had some issues and then became almost non-existent in the blogging world. But, lucky for you, I am trying to get back into the blogging world. To be honest, I miss writing. I miss sharing my thoughts and opinions. I miss a lot of things. So, I hope to be able to post more about the things I care about, post more about the things I have a passionate opinion about, even if it is not a common belief among my peers.  I will be sharing about my life, my photo’s, and whatever else comes to my mind. So buckle your seat belt and hang on for the ride.

 

One thought on “Time For an Update on Ginger

Comments?

