Guess What….

I am a sinner.

Yep, me, I am a sinner. Not just any sinner. I am a sinner saved by grace.

Does that mean I am perfect? No ma’am. I am not perfect. Far from it.

I am far from perfect. I make mistakes, on a daily basis.

Sometimes, on an hourly basis.

But you know what? That’s ok. God’s grace is sufficient for me.

What I dislike, is the hypocrisy by other Christians.  If you write something or say something that is not main-stream, you are then told you are not a Christian.

What I also do not understand, and I am just as guilty as the next, is when a Christian does something that may or may not be wrong biblically,  but we are so quick to judge that person. We hold up others to a higher standard than we hold ourselves.
An example would be, a person wearing pants. Or, someone who got a tattoo, or a piercing. We are so quick to judge that person.

We used to go to a wonderful church, I loved that church and the people in the church. So did my family. There was this woman there who had a household of boys and a couple of girls. Anyways, Casey had made a jumper. Her very first I might add. It was beautiful. She did the entire thing by herself. She was quite proud of her jumper and it fit, like it is supposed too. She went to service, and was told by this woman that her jumper was way too tight and she needed to refrain from wearing such things because she has boys that might look her way. Let me throw in here that Casey had not yet sprouted, OK? So, she was flat. Nothing poking out. Nada.

Casey never sewed again. We ended up selling her sewing machine. She wants nothing to do with it again.Was it too tight? No! Not in the least. But it was also not so big on her it made her look dowdy.

Someone was so quick to judge my daughter. This woman also wanted to know if she was saved because she wore something so provocative.

We are also quick to judge that someone is being too legalistic because they might wear a hair covering, or they dress kinda plain. We are quick to point out if someone is not reading a specific bible version. And yes, before I get comments on it. I am KJV only. I believe that it is the inspired word of God. But, I also know my God is bigger than the written word. I know that he will and can use anything including the heathen NIV or NASB bibles.

Why are Christian so quick to judge their brethren? The church is falling away fast. Members are leaving. Why? Is it because of the world? Undoubtably. Let’s face it, the world is much more accepting of a Christian, than a Christian is of a Christian. Why is that? Why is that as a Christian, we only see the fault of the person in front of us instead of a sinner saved by Grace? None of us are perfect. But we sure do expect our fellow brethren to be. The best part is, we will judge the person, though we are doing the same thing! I see it all the time with one of my children. He is quick to tell on his sibling. Upon questioning, he was the one that started doing whatever he decided he didn’t like. He would also still be doing it right up till he came to tattle. He is STILL doing it LOL.But man alive, if you call him out on it. He throws a huge temper tantrum.

Now there is righteous judgement. And we are to be fruit inspectors. God says so right in his world. Bible says, by their fruits we shall know them. We can know if a person is truly serving the Lord or if she is giving lip service. Is their fruit in their life? Bible also says we need to be careful who we allow around us. What we watch and what we listen to. Seriously, do you want a person who is smoking dope to be your best friend? Not really. But the bible does not say to ignore that person either. We are to be a witness to that person. We do have to watch our testimony as well. If we go out on some drinking binge with family on Friday, we can not expect them to take us serious about salvation on Saturday. It could happen, but I find it hard to believe.

So, i set out in this near year, working on the things I want to work on, I have to keep reminding myself that the person in front of me is a Christian too ( if they say they are) and give them some grace.

Because God gave me some grace.

  Romans 5:15   But not as the offence, so also is the free gift. For if through the offence of one many be dead, much more the grace of God, and the gift by grace,which is by one man, Jesus Christ, hath abounded unto many.

Romans 5:17   For if by one man’s offence death reigned by one; much more they which receive abundance of grace and of the gift of righteousness shall reign in life by one, Jesus Christ.)

Romans 5:20   Moreover the law entered, that the offence might abound. But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound:

Romans 5:21   That as sin hath reigned unto death, even so might grace reign through righteousness unto eternal life by Jesus Christ our Lord.

One thought on “Guess What….

  1. Yes- Christians can be vicious with each other. I don’t understand it, but it happens. I found what helped me was getting involved with a small group- we are of different denominations, but we come together to sing prasies, read the Bible, and have fellowship and discipleship together. It has opened my eyes to the fact we all want one thing- Jesus Christ’s love and forgiveness.

Comments?

