Days

There are days where I just do not want to get up out of bed.
There are days that I want to keep the blanket over my head and my door locked from the outside world.
Yet, each day, the Lord gives me a new sense of of something. He gives me what I need each and everyday.

I have begun to read in earnest my bible.  I am reading it through the year and so far I have done pretty good. By the time the end of the year rolls around, I will have read the Old Testament once and the New Testament twice. Sounds pretty good I think.

Since before Thanksgiving, this family has been battling a sickness. I have no idea what it is. But we just can not get better for more than a few days at a time. Colds, sniffly noses, fevers, chills. This week, it is baby Jacks and I.
Last week it was my awesome husband.

Lots of stuff going on, little time to do it all.
I missed the baseball sign ups for Adam, again. So he might just have to do soccer with Jonah.

Well, my thoughts keep flying from one end of the spectrum to the other, so I will close. Maybe I will post something good later. Who knows.
I still need to do a Pinterest thing this week.

And blog about it.

 

2 thoughts on “Days

  1. Sorry you all are going through illness. Here are a few thoughts, even though you might be doing them already:
    Wash Hands all the time!
    Make sure you are not eating or drinking after one another. Alot of times families forget about this aspect and keep infecting each other. Teach everyone to either cough and sneeze into a kleenex or to use the inside crook of their arms(bent at elbow) to cover both their nose and their mouths. If they are coughing to use the back of their hands not the palm part of their hands because then they cough germs onto their hands and anything they touch will now have the germs. This means that anyone touching those items now has been exposed. I also like to tell people to keep their hands away from their eyes, nose, and mouths as this is where we get infected by germs the most.
    Sorry it is so long winded and if you aren’t already doing this hopefully it can help in the future.

    • We do much of that already, I really think it is the up and down of the weather here. We never had this issue in NY. We would get the occasional cold. But never like this. SIck all season. One day it is 70 the next it is 30.

Comments?

