Paleo and Sugar….

Hey all, on my quest to get healthy,

Yes, I am still working on that…..

I have lost 9 pounds or I did before this week when I kinda fell of the bandwagon some.

I have been researching out Paleo diet. It sounds very interesting and something I should be able to do.

But first, I have to kick my addiction to those nasty carbs.

You know the ones, potato chips, eating a whole container of Cool Whip, uhm, mashed potato’s etc.

I also have to kick my sugar addiction.

So, when I get back from NY. I am vowing to not allow sugar to enter into my mouth for 21 days. I might just blog about it. I then during that time, will be entering the Paleo diet as well. During the sugar fast, I will also be cutting out wheat, and other grains.except the low gluten ones if there is such a thing.

I do welcome any links or suggestions. So please share away!

 

One thought on “Paleo and Sugar….

  1. I highly recommend reading Robb Wolf’s book, The Paleo Solution and also It Starts With Food by Dallas and Melissa Hartwig. Both of these books explain what those foods do to your body and all the science behind it. They’re both very informative and will hopefully make you not want to eat those foods ever again! Both also include easy recipes and Robb’s has a 30-day meal plan in the back.

Comments?

