Hearts, Gingham, Ribbons and Bows, and Ric Rac, OH MY

Yes, this totally encompasses everything the title says!

Did I tell ya, cuteness?

Not bad for a first try either! I see a couple more of these are in the works!

This is The Reversible Wrap Dress.

This little Wrap Dress was very easy to make, even for a beginner.

I did go through and angle my ends of the bows and will get some fray check this weekend.

Did I mention both of these fabrics are older. Maybe even vintage

Ribbon too!

Ric Rac, not so. It was bought maybe 3-4 years ago. It was still wrapped in its cellophane waiting to be used.

I LOVE, ok ADORE gingham checks on babies!

This was the first time I have ever used Ric Rac and I did make a mistake. Can you see it?

All in all, I should have been able to do this under an hour.

But, if you are like me, get so excited that you make mistakes. I had to go back and unstitch a couple of places to fix the ribbons, and then I had to fix the hem. But,, I am in love with this pattern and totally see more in the near future.

Want to try your hand?
The Crafty Cupboard has a great tutorial!

One thought on “Hearts, Gingham, Ribbons and Bows, and Ric Rac, OH MY

Comments?

