Hot Chocolate Goodness!

A couple of weeks ago, the kids wanted hot chocolate and I had not been to the store to get some in some time. Well, my darling husband had the van since he went to work and all. It was either walk the 2-3 miles into town which I so was not going to do.

Then, I got the LightBulb moment
Ah-a!

Why not make my own! I am all about making my own stuff. Like bread, and cakes, and cookes. Except, tonight, I bought a loaf of bread. Ooops…

Yea, gotta get back into the groove of making stuff again. Seeing how I have been telling Jamie that I need to make a trip to the Amish store so I can get my wheat berries and other stuff.

The family of ingredients…
I was making for a family of 6 so yours will vary.
For this hot cocoa, I used unsweetened cocoa, vanilla extract, sugar, and milk.  Easy Peasy.

I used:
6 TBS of coco

6-8 TBS of sugar

6 TBS of water
Which I did not get pictures of, sorry!
Once it is all in the pot, and stir and stir it so it does not get sticky on low heat.  I stirred for a bit.
Then, I added in the 6 cups of milk

And a dash or 2 of Vanilla Extract

Then you continue to stir till it reaches the desired temperature to your liking. 

Meanwhile, as I stirred this yummy mixture, I got out our FAVORITE mugs!

Add in the Marshmellows,
Oh Lord, do not let me forget those!

plus a kid!

And enjoy…..

I know I will:)

Or did:)

Incase you need the directions to print:
Just copy and paste into a document and hit your print button.

6 tbsp. cocoa powder
8 tbsp. sugar
6 tbsp. water
6 c. milk
a bit of vanilla, if desired

Combine cocoa, sugar, and water in a small saucepan. Heat it on low heat, stirring occasionally to prevent the paste from sticking to the pan. After about 1 to 2 minutes, add milk and vanilla. Mix it all together until it reaches your preferred temperature.

2 thoughts on “Hot Chocolate Goodness!

Comments?

