Homeschooling~ Thanksgiving Week

The Homeschool Mother's Journal
In my life this week…

In my life, let’s see. Not a whole lot is going on. I updated the blog about my daughter who is pregnant. We went to a friends house for Thanksgiving. Went to the ER for said pregnant daughter.

No worries, all is fine with her and the wee one.

In our homeschool this week…

Pfft, not a whole lot. I think we may have done one complete day.

My favorite thing this week was…

Spending time with a friend from church. It is a new friend and we spent time with our families, getting to know one another.

What’s working/not working for us…

I think NOT having a boxed curriculum is not working for me, so I need to work on that.

Questions/thoughts I have…

If I am doing this thing called homeschool right. Are my children learning enough. Am I able to teach them all they need to know.

Things I’m working on…

Making maternity clothing for my daughter and working on gifts for the kids for Christmas.

I’m reading…

In the book of Psalms.

I’m cooking…

This week, I made a green bean casserole that was YUMMY. We also made fudge that did not turn out so well. Casey made her lasagna for Turkey day too.

I’m grateful for…

My Jesus, my Husband, and my Children.

I’m praying for…

My daughter and her baby, and for a car.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

What I have learned from my own experience is that the most important ingredients in a child’s education are curiosity, interest, imagination, and a sense of adventure of life.

-Eleanor Roosevelt

Don’t forget to take the time to head back over here and read about what else went on this week.

2 thoughts on “Homeschooling~ Thanksgiving Week

    • They are, thanks for asking. I am not so sure if mine would be, I know when they took the test in NY 3 years ago, they scored very low. So, I have been going over the key area’s. I hope that in a couple of years, they will have caught up and excel.

Comments?

