Where Did She Go?

What in the world did I just do?

Am I going to be so totally bored?

How am I going to interact with other Moms?

How can I live through others?

I deactivated my account. I might go ahead and totally delete my account.

Where you ask?

Facebook.

I spend far too much time on there and not enough time with the people God entrusted me with.

So, after being on there for hours today. Yes doing all through the chair in my room. I was on Facebook.

Reading gossip. Partaking in Gossip. Feeding off the others thoughts and opinions.

God has really shown me that Facebook is a complete waste of time for ME, maybe not for you, but for ME, I am not glorifying the Lord with my usage. In fact, I believe because of my behavior on Facebook,  I may have ruined my own personal testimony. I want to be a witness for Christ, not for the evil one.

The Lord has blessed my family so richly the past couple of weeks. I rather not see His Blessings go to waste.

So, until my family is taking care of, and I have spent more time with God then I do on Facebook, this is what I need to do for me.

Will I be back, not sure, Lord willing not for a long while.

It will be very tempting. I admit it.  But pray I stay away. I hope till after the 1st of the new year. That is my goal.

Who knows, I just may like it so much that I leave it and delete it all together?

I know, I will miss getting the freebies I do on there, all the extra coupons, and free products, I will miss the friendly and uplifting conversations I have been apart of.  I will hearing about births and all the funny antidotes of the lives of the friends I have on Facebook.

What I will not miss, is the back-biting of Christians,  the tearing down a member of the body of Christ. What I will not miss, is the whining and the poor me posts.  ( I am very much apart of that) I will not miss the constant change Facebook is making us go through.

Facebook is definetly a blessing in many ways for a Christian, but, Facebook is a tool the devil uses to entice us away from God and many of us, me included, find out after we have been lead astray.

How’s that for a run-on sentence?

I will still be blogging, I have an email address, I am on Google+ and the various message boards I have been members of for years, such as CMOMB, and MOMYS, Amity’s, and SewingMamas. Also, Raising Godly Tomatoes.

2 Corinthians 1:12 For our rejoicing is this, the testimony of our conscience, that in simplicity and godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom, but by the grace of God, we have had our conversation in the world, and more abundantly to you-ward.

Revelation 1:2   Who bare record of the word of God, and of the testimony of Jesus Christ, and of all things that he saw.

Deuteronomy 11:16   Take heed to yourselves, that your heart be not deceived, and ye turn aside, and serve other gods, and worship them;

Romans 12:2   And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

1 Corinthians 15:33   Be not deceived: evil communications corrupt good manners.

Galatians 6:7   Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.

Please, if I have ever caused any offense, please do not be afraid to tell me, I am very sorry.

If I have ever made you “hide” me on Facebook or delete me on Facebook because of my behavior, again, I am very sorry.

9 thoughts on “Where Did She Go?

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog! How sweet of you to stop by and comment, too!!!

    I have never been on FB. Weird? I have heard sooooo many stories just like yours that I decided I’ll never do it.

    His,
    Mrs. U

  2. G, you have never offended me in any way. At all. I actually find myself searching for your posts because I love the faith that you have in God. I love seeing how you put everything into His hands. It is most definitely an encouragement! You are an encouragement. To me and to many others. You have proven your faith over and over, not only by being a great wife and mother, but also by being a loyal, loving, child of Christ. You didn’t turn your daughter away when she needs you the most, instead you embraced the fact that she is now a mommy and you are a grandma. I hate to see you leave Facebook, but I am glad that you are putting God and your family first 🙂

  3. I, too, spend a lot of time on Facebook. And I don’t like that it’s a time waster. However, it has also been a great tool for ministry, too. And I’ll still stay on, but your post has reminded me again that I need to reevaluate my time usage. My husband is a youth minister and I’m very active is helping, too, so Facebook is a good way for me to keep an eye on the kids, build relationships, and pass around news. Also there are a number of relationships I would be missing out without it, but thanks for your post, I needed that reminder. 😉

Comments?

