Homeschooling This Past Week…

Has and was interesting.

While I do not have a per say curriculum of what I use, I do pick and choose stuff and just go with the flow. Some days it works, others not so. While I am still working on the funds of getting what I need, I use the internet.

I have decided to link up each week with The Homeschool Chick.

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

In my life this week…

We, as the children that I school at home went to Chattanooga area with a friend. We went to the Chattanooga Choo Choo Hotel, and the Lynchberg for a tour of the Jack Daniels Distillery ( pictures coming soon.)

Shhh!!!!

It was a fun learning experience for us. It was neat to hear the history and see the whisky being made. Are we drinkers. Nope. But, it was still fun and the kids enjoyed them selves. Did you know the county that the Jack Daniels is made is a DRY county, meaning no alcohol is sold in the county at all.

We also got to meet the Tate Family. We have been talking via phone and email for a couple of years. Since we were in their area the other day, we met up with them! They are the neatest family!

In our homeschool this week…

See the above answer, in addition to that, when we got home, we continued work on fractions, States of Matter, and Learning about Needs and Wants

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…

Go slow, the beauty of homeschooling is you are on your own time table.

I am inspired by…

My pastor this week. He has been to Chattanooga ( 3 hour each way trip ) because one of the members of our church was hurt badly in a motorcycle accident down there.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

See the above.

My favorite thing this week was…

Believe it or not, just spending time with my friend Heather. She is not a mom, or a wife, but she is a childhood friend.

Questions/thoughts I have…

Am I doing this right?

Things I’m working on…

Making clothing for Christmas for my children.

I’m reading…

I have been reading through the book of Psalms lately.

I’m cooking…

Bread as usual

I’m grateful for…

My husband who came home from school to go to work so that I can be home more with my children. That and I was let go at work.

I’m praying for…

My daughter Casey, and for our financials

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

 


5 thoughts on “Homeschooling This Past Week…

  1. Love your fall photo…so beautiful!

    I remember one visit to Chattanooga with my family when I was little, and I’m pretty sure I have a photo of me in front of that same train:)

    Thanks for sharing your week. I enjoyed reading about it!

Comments?

