Bicker

The one thing that I dislike about being a SAHM is the bickering.

Yep, my angelic children do their fare share of bickering.

And,

they tend to bring it to me. Wanting me to decide who is in the right, who is in the wrong.

Seriously folks.

How do I decide.

Well, I first listen to both sides, generally telling one child to remain quiet to the other person is done,

Or,

I will not at listen to their side.

I listen so very carefully for the key words, that will tell me if this child is telling me the truth, or embellishing a story.

I have a couple of professional story tellers around.

After hearing both sides of the offending but most likely amusing stories. I dismiss them for a moment so I can pray and ask God what I should do.

I call back the offending recipient and the victim and tell them that they are grounded for 2 weeks.

I will get the truth then.

I dismiss the person in the right, but with a warning about being quiet and not getting into an argument. If there is an issue, I will handle it.

The offending person and I pray.

I dole out a discipline.

We hug and snuggle for a moment.

And all is well in my world.

Proverbs 12:15   The way of a fool is right in his own eyes: but he that hearkeneth unto counsel is wise. 

Comments?

