In The South

I have been in Southern TN for a few days now and let me tell you, I LOVE IT.

We are so going to end up here someday.

We have been sight-seeing,  meeting new friends, and even going to the hospital to minister to a church family from home.

We have been to a very lively church, and sat at her kitchen table and chatted on Facebook.

I have taken quite a few pictures, I know I will take more, but here are a couple from this past weekend.

Yes, our first day out on the mountain resulted in lots and lots of fog. But, it was still very beautiful.

In the bathroom of the Chattanooga Choo Choo Hotel.

My photography skills are shotty at best. I am not sure if it is me, or my camera, or a bit of both.

On the Tennessee River, some rowers! We thought it was super neat. There was a whole mess of them out on the river, and we sat and watched them say

row,

row,

row or

was it

stroke

stroke

stroke?

Not sure, but they were saying something over and over.

And last, but not least, playing on the banks of  the Tim Fords River here near where my friend Heather lives.

There are more pics to edit, more pics to post, and even more on Facebook page for those that have me as their friend on there.

I am certainly missing home, and my husband very much. I am excited to see them tomorrow. But for today.

I am going to enjoy the time here with my friend.

 

Comments?

