Home Schooling in the Cheap.

Sounds like a song, doesn’t it? Homeschooling in the Cheap… Homeschooling in the Cheap…

Yea, I will stick to just homeschooling.

If you are like us, there is never enough cash to go around.  I would love to run to any of the big box curriculum and buy their complete set. However, since money is tight for me, and I even bet for you, I have taken to going online and looking for what I want.

These are just some of the places I go to to assist me along the way. Sites I have printed stuff off of, or bought used. Or even new for a good deal. So sit back, check them out. Let me also know in your comments places to go.

The first place I go to is WorldBook. Why, well, it has a section for courses of study that I can use as a guide to make sure i am teaching my children what they need to know, to further them in their lives.

Lately as in the last week, I found Superteacher Worksheets. What an awesome resource! Basically they have everything you need for the younger grades.

Homeschool Math is another great resource

TLSBOOKS.com is another awesome resource. I would love to be able to get more of their stuff. As the years have progressed, they have added more and more to their website.

A not so new site, but new to me is Donna Young. I have never been to her site before but man alive, she has a lot of great information and just stuff you can print. FOR FREE

I also can not forget Old Fashion Education

Homeschool Classifieds is a great place to get books that are used at an awesome price!

Christian Book Distributors is a great place for new books.

So, there ya have it, Ginger’s list.

Homeschooling in the Cheap,

Homeschooling in the Cheap……

Yea,

 

4 thoughts on “Home Schooling in the Cheap.

  1. Thanks for the suggestions! I’m all for free, and have a big ol’ list of resources – and adding some of yours! I was looking for a simple explanation of the expectations for each grade level, so the one you linked was very helpful.

Comments?

