Facebook and Salvation

Catchy title eh?

I though it was. 🙂

So, how does salvation have to do with Facebook?  Well, it sounded good in my head. I even had the thoughts all planned out. I got to work and lost them, so hopefully, I can make some sense.

Facebook has been blamed since it became popular for marraiges falling apart. That it is the fault of Facebook for a wife to leave her husband, or for the husband to leave his wife.

Or, for cheating.

I have some good news for you.

It is NOT Facebook’s fault.

Not one tiny bit.

Facebook is just a vessel. Like a cup, or like say a vase. We put water in a cup and a vase before we add the cut flowers. Or it is like even Walmart.

Facebook is a place where folks meet up virtually.  We add in words. We the people make up Facebook. Facebook would not be what it is, without us.

You as a person make Facebook the place it is, do you post just whatever on there? Do you post Scripture? Whine like me? Or, do you use it to prowl the old life. Are you searching for the old boyfriends/girlfriends?  Are you not wanting your spouse to see your Facebook messages?

You, the  person is at fault, not Facebook. I hear a lot, Facebook caused my maraige to break up. I said oh? How?

I also hear, I got hit by a car? Oh? The car hit you? Not the person on the cellphone driving right? They had nothing to do with it, right? Yea, right.

Facebook can be used for the good,

It also can be used for the bad too as we all know, we hear of a virus going around on Facebook because a PERSON planted it there. Facebook didn’t do it.

Check yourself, how many hours a day do you spend on Facebook? An hour, 15 minutes, HOURS?

Be honest with yourself. How many hours a day do you spend on Facebook?

Who do you have on Facebook for friends?

What are you using Facebook for? Meeting up with old friends, keeping in contact with the current friends,

looking for that old flame?

Who me? Not me, I would never search out an old flame.

Pfft. I admit it. I did. I searched out an old flame. Saw that he is doing great. AMEN!

I admit it, can you?

Can your spouse get onto your account any old time? Mine can, if he wanted too. I would bore him more. I am sure.

Do you post mindless stuff, as in, I just drank a cup of coffee.

So?

I know, I know, I have done it in the past and I am sure I will do it again.

Facebook can be used for the good as well. I have started posting scripture that blessed me for the day. I know some of my friends post good quotes.

I use to find the good deals out there, as well as coupons and freebies.

Facebook is not evil, you are.

Most of my friends on Facebook claim Salvation, but, some do not. They are they ones I am trying to do better for. I want them to know what it is like to be a New Creature in Christ…

Which brings me to my next topic

Salvation

 

Salvation has nothing to do with Facebook. It was just a rant that I wanted to go on….

Anyways,  I have been seeing a lot of Salvation issues lately.  Like, can we loose our salvation, or only those that God pics go to heaven,

While the jury is still out on if we can loose our salvation or not for me, I do know that God does not pick and choose who he wants in Heaven with him. He wants us ALL to be in Heaven with him.  He does not say, duck duck duck goose to see who gets to go. He says  that he loves us all! and that who believes on Him will enter Heaven, that means me, you, him, and her. They and them also!

John 3:16   For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Does not read, the select few, it does not say, only the people named John are going to heaven. What does it say? WHOSOEVER BELIEVETH……

That my 3 friends that read my blog, that means you and me! We both can enter the gates of heaven! AMEN!!!

Romans 10:10   For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

1 Thessalonians 5:9   For God hath not appointed us to wrath, but to obtain salvation by our Lord Jesus Christ,

Titus 2:11   For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men,

I would love it if you would check out this video, the song is called I Can Go In written by Abigail Miller and sung by Angela Thomas… Beautiful.

Well I can not embed the video, but you can just copy and paste the link into another window and listen to the song.

If you are not sure that you are going to Heaven, I can be the vessel to show you. I can not save you. I can not give you the assurance. But God can.

Just leave a message and we can chat. I love you too much to not at least post about Salvation. It is far too important.

You can know that you are going to Heaven. No need to just hope for it. You can know.

Well, Facebook and Salvation have nothing to do with each other. So, I will bow out and try to get over this cold I picked up…

4 thoughts on “Facebook and Salvation

  1. Very well said! I myself have witnessed mothers who leave their families, husband and children, to search out greener pastures. The fact is that those people will have done so with or without the means of internet and social networks. The last time I looked, those vows were spoken in the name of Holy matrimony and clearly stated “until death do us part”. (lol, Facebook and Myspace were never mentioned.)

    I didn’t die and I didn’t denounce my belief in God. Therefor any trials in my marriage, I know, with the help of God, can be overcome.

    I enjoy your posts, Ginger. Keep up the great thinking!

    • Thanks, It is so sad, SO SAD! I feel bad for the children. It is out of self service these parents do it. We, and I am just as guilty, need to pick up my cross and carry it. No one said marriage is easy.

  2. Fantastic post! So true – we tend to blame THINGS more than we blame people. Guns,FB, cars…it’s what people do with them that can make them good or evil.

    So glad that I am saved by God’s grace. He chose to die for me & I chose to accept His gift and I can go in!!!!!!!

Comments?

