Good Bye Ol’ Buddy

No, I am not leaving this blog, nor am I leaving the internet world.

What I am doing is closing down my business.

I am shutting down the sashes and buttoning up the hatches.

It is really ok.

I just do not have the time to spend trying to make it work. I have tried to offer good prices. I tried to give my best.

Some folks make it to pro, some do not.

I am ok with not. I have enough on my plate to worry about.

I still owe taxes to NYS and no idea yet how to pay them. I need to still shut down the business there, they never received the paperwork I did send in. So, now I have to redo it.

I have learned many valuable lessons.

One is, do not think you can handle a business alone, especially if you do not have a clue how to go about doing it.

I tried to do it on my own, and failed. But, hey, life goes on.

If I get a client or 2 here in TN, then so be it. If not, I am cool with it too.

I still will drool over camera gear, and will still work towards improving my skill.

I will still be mean and force my kids to be my dummy’s in front of the lens.

I will still bore you all with my pictures. All 2 of you that read my blog.

I am just ready to move on with my life.

Take care ol’ buddy o’pal…. Ginger Barber Photography ( who happens to be down as of this writing due to my host’s hardware LOL )

Till the next blog post…..

 

7 thoughts on “Good Bye Ol’ Buddy

  1. Pingback: Saying Good-Bye « Ginger Barber Photography

    • I do really love shooting. I will continue to do so! I am bringing my camera along of course for the trip to NY.

  2. hey girl sorry it didn’t work out for you. take it step by step..God has given you a talent and let him lead you… don’t give up for good!! it takes time and time and time!! keep shooting, because it;s still in your heart to do.
    praying all will come together for you!
    and now i know you have this blog..i’m #3!! whoowhoo

    • Ginger I am so glad you are #3:) I have no plans of quitting shooting. I love it to much. But, now, I am not trying to make something go that might not have been God’s plan after all. At least not how it was going. Thanks for saying I have talent. It means a lot to me!

  3. Ohhhh noooo.. i just found your website and loved your photography. are you too busy for photo shoots now? I have a daughter who is turning 20 on Tuesday and wants a couple photos of herself. we’d drive to your town! 🙂 guess you had too much work? .. so sorry.
    she is special needs.. Cerebral Palsy and Epilepsy but is a miracle of God. she has overcome so much.. wanted to get her some good photos.. kind of last minute but it’s worth a try. Here’s her Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/chelsea.rome

    Thanks for listening. If you have any time in the next month…. let me know. Peace, Denise Rome

Comments?

