Stormy Weather….

The last couple of weeks, here in middle Tennessee, we have had several storms, some resulted in us seeking shelter in our bathroom/hallway, under the couch cushions.

The dogs hiding out with Jonah and I in the bathroom recently.

Just as in weather storms, in life, we have storms. Where we think everything is about to fall down around us like rain. I know you know what I means.

Death, financial, divorce, school, and you name it, we all have weathered many storms..

Some days I feel like Job.  Look what he went through.  He lost his livestock, his children, and his servants, he then suffered horrid skin sores. His wife told him he should curse God. did he? No!  He blessed God in his prayers.

We need to do that as well. When God gives us a trial, we need to say thank you.

The skies might be gray, but, inside, our spirit should be nice and sunny!

I know I suffer with trying to remain positive and sunny. It is hard for me. Growing up, my family is one to list all the negative you do and hold it over your head. All my life I have gotten that. Now, some of my family have outgrown that ( Praise Be) but it is tough getting over it. I was the black sheep growing up. I was the one pregnant at 16 and again at 21 without a husband. Then was blamed for my sister doing the same with her 5 resulting pregnancies.

Now I know, that it is not my fault, I have long since gotten over that guilt and blame.

I was the one with all the financial difficulties, I dated the wrong guys….

Storms of the past still can have a hold on us, if we let it. Let go of it if you are holding on to the past.

Future is not here either…

Hold on to today, Praise God for all the good in your life,

and

Praise Him for the storms too!

  Philippians 4:8   Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever thingsare honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things

 Psalms 28:7   The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will Ipraise him.

Comments?

