Children

The other day, I was asked if I was ready to be done with “Summer Vacation”.

I was puzzled. I did not realize we had been on Summer Vacation.

We had made a very difficult decision to send my older 3 to school.

To a public school. I am scared out of my mind.

I also know, that I am not ready for this to be happening. I hate being away from my children. But as of late, I am ALWAYS away from them.

With my job, I do not see them all day like I used to, or even want to.

With my older 3 going to school, I will only see them in the AM.

I’m not looking forward to that at all.

I never view my children as a burden, I never view them as if I don’t want them around.

I get tired of hearing from other Mama’s that they can not wait till their children are back in school so they can have a break.

A break from what? A Blessing?

I am so going to miss them.

Children are such a blessing! God even calls them that!

How can anyone view children as not?

I would love to be a SAHM mom again! But that is not in this momma’s future, at the moment. But I know God has a plan and I know Him will enough, that I never know what he is going to do LOL….

I am just happy to be able to spend the time I do with them and I try to make the most of it!

I make them get their pictures done so I can view them on my computer HAHA!

This past week, we were at Letchworth State Park. I LOVE IT there!!!!! I love to see the river gorge and see the marvelous work God has done!

The leaves were starting to change some.

I know it’s early

But it was only a tree or 2 here or there.. But I look forward to going back there this fall.

I love seeing the splendor of the colors God paints everywhere! He has such an amazing palette of paints!

Ok, so I am outa here again for who knows how long. Hope to get back here again soon!

4 thoughts on “Children

  1. Oh Ginger, it’s so hard, isn’t it? One year all of mine were in public school, and I did miss them during the day. It was a hard adjustment (and I was pretty hard on the school, too, because I wanted it to be as quality as homeschool was without giving in to the fact public school is different from homeschool).

Comments?

