Work

I envy those stay at home moms…

I used to envy the ones that got out of the house on a daily basis.

Since, I am now a part of the latter, I am tired.

I work close to 50 + hours a week.

My husband does work, don’t get me wrong. He works hard, but, I am the bread winner in our family. My job provides the insurance and the ability to pay our bills.

It also means the ability to be able to do other things. Which I love, for an example, we took the kids to a local amusement park and we had SO MUCH FUN!!

I am just tired and way over my head these days.

Trying to keep the house clean, ( for which my children and husband do a good job at trying to do it )

Getting my photography business off the ground,

Homeschooling my children, which I neglected to tell them, we start in a couple of weeks LOL!

Shhhh

Just a lot on my plate, and I am feeling a bit negative today.

I want to move out of state badly.

I really need to learn to be content with my lot in life…..

Philippians 4:11 Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.


4 thoughts on “Work

  1. hang there… God will bless you greatly!!!! 🙂 You are being a AWESOME Mom to your kids because you show them in hard times you can do it! 🙂 praying for you….

  2. I’ve been there, done that. It is really hard. I used to pump for the baby while I was driving from job #1 to job #2! (Don’t really recommend that, BTW). I would run off worksheets for the kids on my lunchhour (free copies, I worked in an office, woot!) But basically for 2 years I just … survived. All I could do was go from day to day. Hang in there. Your NOW is not FOREVER and things will get better.

  3. Girl, I can so identify with what you are feeling…. except for the part where you used to envy working moms. I can honestly say I have never felt that way. But all the other stuff, when I was working I felt just exactly as you describe. It’s a tough row to hoe. ((hugs)) Praying that things get easier for you very VERY soon♥
    love you lots

Comments?

