About Who I Am

I have come full circle in my life it seems.

For many years, I was this legalistic person. Ya know, one of those people that shove their religion, their opinions, down your throat.

I wrote a zillion blog posts about wearing dresses, headcoverings, etc…

The right music and the right bible version.

ok, I will still go on a rant about the right bible version, but I promise not in this post.

I did those things, I wore the “right” clothes and I wore the headcovering.

I wore the right clothes without the headcovering.

Now, those that cover their head, I have no issue with. Seriously. I still have my covers, though most of them will be heading to my friends that do cover. I am keeping one, just incase the Lord shows me that I need to do it again. I see biblical support for it both ways.

I now wear pants again, jeans and tshirts kind of chick I am.

BUT, I also wear plenty of skirts and who can forget my favorite things on this earth.

My Katies Mercantile Pull Over Jumpers. I LOVE LOVE THEM!

I really need to order a new one, I see them come in denim now.. I am all about denim!!

I was happy then, I was, but I was also making others around me unhappy. My poor husband did not know which way to turn. Sure, he said I could do these things and I bet he did do the research I posted all around the house so that he would have no other choice. So sure I was being submissive to him, in my own little way.

Submissiveness to my husband is not being a doormat to him by the way. I have learned that it is a give and take kind of thing to me.  I will do a blog post on that some other time. I really do believe in it, in biblical headship. If done biblically, it is not a dictatorship with the wife being stepped all over.

I pissed off a lot of my blog readers over the years. I even had a stalker because she just could not stand me.

Personally, I would have just stopped reading me if I pissed me off…… But, hey, I must be interesting to say the least.

Right?

Is this thing on?

I also wear tank tops and flip flops….

I wear makeup,

well, I will once I buy somemore, I have a teen girl into make up…… Need I say more?

I have really come full circle, only with a better understanding of who and how GREAT GOD is….

I may be back to edit this post, but, I may not….

EDITED:

Ok, I decided to edit….

I wanted to add in, if you are a skirt only mama, or young ( or old ) lady, no worries, this post was not about if it is the right thing or the wrong thing to do. We  have grace, If I am wrong, I bet, sooner or later, God will show me.

As for the KJV only……..

I will get back to you on that sometime.  We will never be anything other then KJV, but, I know enough that, I know the Lord will use anything to bring His children closer to him. So if you are using an NIV, it’s ok….. You will get it right soon enough……

Just kidding,

or was I?

But I will get back to WHY we are KJV only folks…..

*done with the editing*

I think….

13 thoughts on “About Who I Am

  1. It’s awesome to finally find a place to settle where you are comfortable. Been there, done that and would never go back. Great job, G!

    • Thanks ladies. I am so much more comfortable in my own skin. My husband is happier and so are my children. I am trying to keep it real on here.

  2. Hi Ginger,
    I’ve been missing you! Glad you are doing well and “finding yourself” again. I’m done trying to be something I’m not, too, and am trying to find my own groove. We’re the same age, right? I wonder if age has anything to do with it?
    You know I still don’t get the KJV thing…but I’m not going to argue with you about it. I’ll be interested to read if you post on the topic again though. 🙂
    –Love, Deb (naughtydebbers from way back) 🙂

  3. Yay for you! You do have a lovely ‘draw the reader in’ type of writing. Plus, the photos are awesome ;).

    Have a great day!

  4. Ginger – I’m glad that you are finding a place of peace in your life. As long as you are following the Lord and not just what others say the Lord says, that’s wonderful. Now about that Bible version……

    😉

  5. Hey Ginger! Don’t know if you remember me at all? I was on the Titus 2 website with Diane as well. I was Churchwife.
    I just started a new blog called From Denim Jumpers, to Blue Jeans, LOL! I am going try to take a humorous, graceful approach to how the Lord has called and is calling me out of legalism. Remember my pastor was James Knox? He came and preached at your church?

    I remember we got into some “fun” conversations on T2 about this type of legalistic stuff. Anyway, I am glad I found your blog. ♥

    Also, I remember on your old blog you had a link to another young lady’s blog that went from being extremly legalistic, to learning how to walk the Christian life in balance. Do you happen to remember that blog? She was such an encouragment to me, and I lost it. I have been praying that the Lord help me find it. I can’t remember the name of the blog. I just know that she tried to live the Christian life, and was always worried if she was good enough. She had a pretty rough life before her salvation….

    I tried to find it through your old blog, but alas it was down! 😦 So I am super excited I found this new one! 🙂 ♥

    Hope we can be friends!
    Heather

      • I left you a comment on my blog. I am not sure, how this works with wordpress. I am so used to blogger, so I am trying to get the hang of this new platform. Glad you stopped by there. 🙂

        What church do you attend now? And if you don’t mind be being too nosey, why did you leave that other church? If you feel more comfortable emailing me about that aspect,

Comments?

